

Healthy People Build Strong Communities

## Governance Committee Report: 2024 Recommended Slate of Officers/Board Members

Executive Committee President-Elect: Secretary-Treasurer:

Jennifer Cure (Sherman) Julie Gibbs (Riley)

KALHD Governing Board District 2 Representative: District 2 Alternate: District 3 Alternate: District 4 Representative: District 4 Alternate: District 6 Representative: District 6 Alternate: Member-at-Large #2: KAC Representative:

Paula Bitter (Russell) Cortney Murrow (Mitchell) Crystal VanHoutan (Jefferson) [serve out 1 year of current vacant term) Kendra Walsh (Morton) Denise James (Grant) Lisa Scott (Labette) Debra Anthony (Crawford) Adrienne Byrne (Sedgwick) Karla Nichols (Reno) [she completed the last portion of a prior term. This would be a new 3-year term with KAC under their by-laws]

## **\*\*For Information Only\*\***

The following is not a part of the slate, but instead reflects those board members and officers with continuing terms.

Executive Committee	
President:	Brie Greeson (Seward) [moves from President-Elect]
Past-President:	Jason Tiller (Saline) [moves from President]
KALHD Governing Board	
District 1 Representative:	Karla Heble (Rawlins) [term continues]
District 1 Alternate:	Jennifer Cure (Sherman) [term continues]
District 3 Representative:	Leslie Campbell (Pottawatomie) [term continues]
District 5 Representative:	Lynnette Redington (Harvey) [term continues]
District 5 Alternate:	Karla Nichols (Reno) [term continues]
Member-at-Large #1:	Arlene Doll (Lane) [term continues]

2023 Governance Committee members: Brie Greeson, Jason Tiller, Julie Gibbs