

Healthy People Build Strong Communities

Kansas Association of Local Health Departments 715 SW 10th Avenue

Topeka, Kansas 66612 Phone: 785-271-8391

www.kalhd.org

Governance Committee Report: 2023 Recommended Slate of Officers/Board Members

Executive Committee

President-Elect: Brie Greeson (Seward) Secretary-Treasurer: Julie Gibbs (Riley)

KALHD Governing Board

District 1 Representative: Karla Heble (Rawlins)
District 1 Alternate: Jennifer Cure (Sherman)

District 3 Representative: Juliann Van Liew (Wyandotte)
District 3 Alternate: Leslie Campbell (Pottawatomie)
District 5 Representative: Lynnette Redington (Harvey)

District 5 Alternate: Karla Nichols (Reno)
Member-at-Large #1: Arlene Doll (Lane)

For Information Only

The following is not a part of the slate, but instead reflects those board members and officers with continuing terms.

Executive Committee

President: Jason Tiller (Saline) [moves from President-Elect]

Past-President: Aften Gardner (Wallace) [continues as Jason Tiller cannot move into this role due

to needing to complete his President-Elect cycle]

KALHD Governing Board

District 2 Representative: Paula Bitter (Russell) [term continues]

District 2 Alternate: Cortney Murrow (Mitchell) [term continues]

District 4 Representative: Brie Greeson (Seward) [term continues; note: if elected to President-Elect the

District 4 Alternate will assume the District 4 Representative role effective

January 1, 2023]

District 4 Alternate: Ruth Walker (Stanton) [term continues]
District 6 Representative: Betha Elliott (Cherokee) [term continues]

District 6 Alternate: Susan Belt (SEK) [term continues]

Member-at-Large #2: Adrienne Byrne (Sedgwick) [term continues]

2022 Governance Committee members: Jason Tiller, Julie Gibbs, and Aften Gardner