

Healthy People Build Strong Communities

Kansas Association of Local Health Departments 715 SW 10th Avenue

Topeka, Kansas 66612 Phone: 785-271-8391

www.kalhd.org

Governance Committee Report: 2022 Recommended Slate of Officers/Board Members

Executive Committee

President-Elect: Jason Tiller (Saline) Secretary-Treasurer: Julie Gibbs (Riley)

KALHD Governing Board

District 2 Representative: Paula Bitter (Russell)

District 2 Alternate: Cortney Murrow (Mitchell)
District 4 Representative: Brie Greeson (Seward)
District 4 Alternate: Ruth Walker (Stanton)
District 5 Alternate: Karla Nichols (Reno)
District 6 Representative: Betha Elliott (Cherokee)

District 6 Alternate: Susan Belt (SEK)

Member-at-Large #2: Adrienne Byrne (Sedgwick)

For Information Only

The following is not a part of the slate, but instead reflects those board members and officers with continuing terms.

Executive Committee

President: Shalei Shea (McPherson) [moves from President-Elect]

Past-President: Aften Gardner (Wallace) [moves from President]

KALHD Governing Board

District 1 Representative: Karla Heble (Rawlins) [term continues]
District 1 Alternate: Jennifer Cure (Sherman) [term continues]
District 3 Representative: Tammy Von Busch (Geary) [term continues]
District 3 Alternate: Dr. Sanmi Areola (Johnson) [term continues]
Lynnette Redington (Harvey) [term continues]

Member-at-Large #1: Arlene Doll (Lane) [term continues]

2021 Governance Committee members: Jason Tiller, Shalei Shea, and Aften Gardner