

Healthy People Build Strong Communities

Kansas Association of Local Health Departments 300 SW 8th Avenue, Suite 300 Topeka, Kansas 66603-3912 Phone: 785-271-8391

www.kalhd.org

Governance Committee Report: 2020 Recommended Slate of Officers/Board Members

Executive Committee

President-Elect: Aften Gardner (Wallace)

Secretary-Treasurer: Dan Partridge (Lawrence-Douglas)

KALHD Governing Board

District 2: Paula Bitter (Russell)
District 2 Alternate: Cortney Murrow (Mitchell)
District 4: Paula Rowden (Stevens)
District 4 Alternate: Rayna Maddox (Gray)
District 6: Destany Wheeler (Wilson)
District 6 Alternate: Midge Ransom (Franklin)
Member-at-Large #2: Nick Baldetti (Reno)

For Information Only

The following is not a part of the slate, but instead reflects those board members and officers with continuing terms.

Executive Committee

President: Jason Tiller (Saline) [moves from President-Elect]

Past-President: Lindsay Payer (Coffey) [continues as Jennifer Green cannot assume the role]

KALHD Governing Board

District 1: Karla Heble (Rawlins) [term continues]
District 1 Alternate: Cheryl Goetz (Gove) [term continues]

District 3: Lisa Kenworthy (Pottawatomie) [term continues]
District 3 Alternate: Tammy Von Busch (Geary) [term continues]
District 5: Lynnette Redington (Marion) [term continues]
District 5 Alternate: Diedre Serene (Harvey) [term continues]
Member-at-Large #1: Shelly Schneider (Barton) [term continues]

Governance Committee members: Jason Tiller, Lindsay Payer, and Dan Partridge