Healthy People Building Strong Communities

Text Size

Health Department Pages


The State of Kansas has a decentralized public health system consisting of the state health department, the Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE), and 100 local health departments serving all 105 counties in Kansas.

The Kansas Association of Local Health Departments (KALHD) represents 94 local health departments.

* Chautauqua, Cherokee, Elk, Hamilton, Labette, and Montgomery counties are not represented by KALHD.

Crawford Chautauqua Montgomery Labette CHerokee


Local Health Department Websites